To cancel your MoreCommerce plan, contact our Customer Support Team and keep the following in mind:
- Can be canceled for a full refund within 48 hours of signing up.
- Accounts cancelled after 48 hours of sign-up will remain active through the end of the billing cycle.
- Once canceled, the account will not be renewed and you will not be billed for further charges.
- Can be canceled for a full refund within 7 days of signing up. However, yearly plans cannot be refunded after 7 days.
- Once canceled, the account will close immediately.
If you would like your yearly plan to run its course and simply want to cancel the renewal, contact our contact our Customer Support Team before the renewal date.
Note: Once a canceled account becomes deactivated, the products associated with that account will be unpublished and will no longer be available for purchase. However, the data will be stored securely, and you can reactivate your account at any time if you would like to sell on the marketplace in the future.